Library of Congress – Jefferson Building: Ornate

When I heard this week’s photo challenge of ornate, I immediately thought of how lucky I am to live in a suburb of Washington, DC and all the ornate buildings and architecture the city holds. History was one of my favorite subjects growing up in school, so it is neat to go into the city and see all the old buildings and stuff, so this was a great assignment. I went to Union Station and the Library of Congress on Wednesday and took some pictures. Here is a picture I took at the Library of Congress.

IMG_5343

Leave a Reply

